Take-out / Work-out

Posted: April 22, 2008 in Chinese food
Tags: , , ,

Monday. Hubby suggested no cooking yesterday evening, after the first BBQ of the season that fed 14 people, Saturday afternoon.

Here’s the take-out, from neighbourhood’s chinese buffet. I can’t live without chinese food. Gotta have it at least once a week.

It’s been 3 weeks I started working-out and I feel so much better. My goal is 10 pounds, for now. I don’t want to say more because of my gotta-have-it character. I don’t want to start counting the calories I eat or deprive myself from fat or sweets when I feel like having some. I know I can do it my way.

Keep you posted.

Comments
  1. gillan says:

    It has been a long time since I had Chinese food. I mean, there’s Chinese buffets but those don’t count and I try not to eat there because I’d weigh what I weighed when I was 40 lbs. heavier!

    But I could really go for some Chinese takeout. There’s a nice place only 3 minutes from where I work. Maybe I will order some tonight hmmm!

  2. sidi2u says:

    I am trying to be moderate about the chinese food, that’s why I need it once a week. It’s been only about 7 years I eat other than romanian and hungarian food. So, it’s my time to discover all the other “cuisines”. Tell me about your chinese food experience tonight.

  3. oatmeal says:

    Oh tell me about it! Chinese food = awesome. I’ve been missing it for FOUR months..since there are no good chinese restaurants in the city where I go to school…D: So I’m drooling over that picture right now…

    And it’s good that you’re setting a realistic goal for yourself! Definitely a greater chance of success that way XD

  4. gillan says:

    Hehe I ended up not going and I don’t remember why.

    Soooon.

  5. sidi2u says:

    Oatmeal, thanks for stopping by. Anytime you’re in Montreal, let me know. We’ll have chinese together.

    Bret, funny! Same for you Bret. Let’s have a chinese party!!! Hehehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

