Sour Cherry

Posted: May 12, 2008 in Sweets
Tags: , , , , ,
It’s been a long, long, looong( you got it? ) time since I had sour cherry. Not because I didn’t want to, but because I couldn’t find it. Until one day last week. I stopped at our neighbourhood’s grocery store (it’s a small one, family business like) for pasta and f&v and next to the sesame what do I see? This :
Price was more than OK and the taste, I cannot tell you what memories brought back. I got home and opened it right away, the part missing is the light syrup I had in one shot.
My roots, from my father’s side, are hungarian (“bozgoroaica” , as only the romanians can say and understand ). This miracle has the same roots and that makes me even happier.
 
I am still looking for my moms pie recipe, in order to materialize these amazing and rare fruits into the best thing that’s alchool free. 😉
Comments
  1. ma, tu pina faci rost de reteta aia, o sa mai trebuiasca sa mai cumperi vro doo borcane! parca vad!

  2. sidi2u says:

    mare dreptate ai, borcanul nu mai are suc mai deloc, iar din visine mai am vreo 2/3. ce sa fac? am incercat sa dau de mama si sambata si duminica, dar celularu-i ori n-are acoperire, ori n-are baterie, ori n-are credit, ori, pur si simplu ma ignora.

  3. crisatcross says:

    But why alcohol-free sour cherries? Fot that, I can give you the recipe: CnH2n+1OH plus some sugar and cherries… Yummm…

  4. sidi2u says:

    cause the best thing i know is the alchool drink we used to have early in our childhood… and this other thing, the pie, is the other best thing i know , which is alchool free… right?

Leave a Reply

