Rhubarb Crumble

Posted: June 28, 2008 in Sweets
Tags: , , ,

I remember rhubarb being a very rare plant in Romania. My grandmother used to have one and my mom was trying to transplant some every year, but it just seemed not working, so I always lived with the impression that this plant is so fussy and rare that I won’t have it grown in my garden never ever. Ha, ha, life is so beautiful, it teaches me that rules that apply at a certain point do not always apply.

 Cristina gave me a rhubarb plant which is waiting its new home on my terrace, growing like crazy. Yes, growing like there’s no tomorrow. I’m so happy I’ll have my own rhubarb plant !!!

It’s been more than 2 weeks that I bought a bunch of rhubarb and I let it throne in the fridge until today. Anne’s recipe was so inspiring and I finally decided to make the rhubarb crumble. My daughter is having a piece right now.

It’s the easiest recipe ever, preheating the oven took more than preparing the recipe from A to Z. Here how it looked before serving.

Comments
  1. gillan says:

    That looks so incredibly great and good. I have to try to make it.

    Stay tuned! 🙂

  2. sidi2u says:

    Hi Gillan, I stay tuned, of course. Mine didn’t look as good as I expected, but it tasted yum, yum, yum!!!

Leave a Reply

